Dress code for participants: Formal

Thursday February 27th, 2020

Venue: New Learning Block

Activity Activity	Time
Opening remarks	Time
Opening remarks	
Prof Prakash Gopalan, Director, Thapar Institute of Engineering and Technology.	9.30 – 9.40
Poster Parade: New Directions in Teaching & Learning	
Viewing and discussion of posters with poster authors.	
Chief of Jury: Prof. Prakash Gopalan (Director)	9.40 - 10.45
Jury 1: Mr. Sanjay Sen, Dr. Padmakumar Nair, Dr Jonny Johnson, Dr. Rajesh Khanna	9.40 – 10.45
Jury 2: Prof. Sanjeev Bedi, Prof. Roop Mahajan, Dr. Mike Wride, Prof. S S Bhatia	
Walk to LT-101	10.50 - 11.00
New Directions: Developing Student-Centred Learning at Thapar Institute of Engineering and Technology. Presentations by 'New Directions' 2019 programme participants. 1. Mr. A S Jawanda 2. Dr. Sapna Sharma 3. Dr. Amrik Sen 4. Dr. Anupam Sharma 5. Dr. Manju	11.00 – 12:00
Panel Discussion: Enabling New Directions in Teaching &Learning Chaired by Dr Mike Wride Participants from TU: Mr. A S Jawanda; Dr. Sapna Sharma; Dr. Amrik Sen Dr. Anupam Sharma; Dr. Manju TBD including students	12:00-12:30
Best Poster awards: Dr Michael Wride	12.30 - 12.40
Presentation of 'New Directions in Teaching & Learning' Certificates of Recognition: Prof Prakash Gopalan, Mr. Sanjay Sen, Dr. Mike Wride	12.40 - 13.30
Closing Remarks Dr. Mike Wride	13.30 - 13.40
Working Lunch at venue	13.40 - 14.00